Home News Ex-Oyo Assembly Lawmakers Meet, Drum Support For ADC

Ex-Oyo Assembly Lawmakers Meet, Drum Support For ADC


OYO INSIGHT can authoritatively report that 13 out of the 30 surviving members of the 7th Assembly of the Oyo State House of Assembly have officially joined the newly formed African Democratic Congress, ADC.

They are working on two more members to join them.

Google search engine

They are drawn from the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC, Peoples Democratic Party, PDP and Accord.

Two of the former lawmakers- Honourables Femi Adelakun (AFIJIO) and Ganiyu Waliu (Atiba) died in 2014 and 2017 respectively.

While some were re-elected into the Assembly, former speaker Monsurat Sunmonu, who represented Oyo East/ Oyo West state constituency, now represents Oyo Central senatorial district while Hon. Olatoye Temitope Sugar who represented Lagelu, now represents Lagelu/Akinyele federal constituency.

While Sunmonu has joined ADC, Sugar is still a member of the ruling APC.

At a meeting which had in attendance Honourables Adigun Hammed-Murphy (Akinyele 2), Fatai Salaam (Iseyin/Itesiwaju) Joshua Olagunju (Akinyele 1), Ayobami Ojo (Ibadan South East 1) and others in attendance, they spoke on how to mobilize people for the forthcoming congress of the party in the state.

Olagunju, who confirmed the development , said “It is true that we met. It is on the need to move our state forward. We are in ADC. That is all. We cannot reveal our strategies but you will see the result in few days.”

Previous articleOyo PDP Reverses Party Chairman’s Suspension, Says Era Of Impunity Is Gone
Next articleOyo 2019: Tegbe Receives Massive Endorsement As Stakeholders Mull Late Entrance


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here