Home Education Amidst Ownership Crisis, LAUTECH Introduces 8 New Departments

Amidst Ownership Crisis, LAUTECH Introduces 8 New Departments


Not minding he ownership crisis rocking the institution, the management of the Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, LAUTECH, Ogbomoso, has 8 new departments spread across three faculties

A statement obtained from the institution portal by OYOINSIGHT.COM confirmed the approval of the new departments.

Notice is hereby given to the general public that LAUTECH has been granted approval by the relevant authorities to award Bachelor of Science and Bachelor of Technology Degrees in the following programmes commencing from the 2019/2020 academic session in the various faculties indicated hereunder

1. Faculty of Computer Science and Informatics

(a) Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) Cyber Security

(b) Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) Information System Duration: 4 Years

2. Faculty of Food and Consumer Sciences

(a) Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech) Food Science

(b) Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech) Nutrition and Dietetics Duration: 5 Years

3. Faculty of Management Sciences

(a) Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) Economics

(b) Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) Business Management

(c) Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) Accounting

(d) Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) Marketing

Duration: 4 Years

Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso hereby invites applications from suitably qualified candidates for admission to the programmes for 2019/2020 session.


Candidates seeking admission to any of the programmes must possess minimum of credit passes in at least five (5) subjects at 0’Level, including English Language and Mathematics at not more than two (2) sittings in the GCE, SSCE, (WAEC, NECO, NABTEB).

Leave a Reply