Home News Aggrieved ADC Guber Aspirants Join Lanlehin In Church, Promise To Withdraw Case

Aggrieved ADC Guber Aspirants Join Lanlehin In Church, Promise To Withdraw Case


Two of the aggrieved ADC governorship aspirants who had instituted a case against Sen. Olufemi Lanlehin’s emergence as the standard-bearer of the African Democratic Congress, ADC, were at Saint Stephen Anglican Church, Inalende, Ibadan, Oyo State, during a thanksgiving service for the governorship candidate

Senator Gbenga Babalola and Honourable Wale Adegoke, who described Lanlehin as the best governor the state will ever produce in 2019, added that even though they initially opposed his emergence, they had accepted to work for him and the party in next year’s election.

Google search engine

Adegoke, while speaking with journalists after the event said he and other who instituted the case would sit down and deliberate on withdrawing the matter in the interest of the party.

He stressed that ADC remained the strongest and best placed opposition party to wrest power from the governing All Progressives Congress (APC) in next year’s election.

At the event, an Anglican cleric, Venerable Collins Babalola, condemned politicians who, in their bid to either retain or gain political power, are desperately making the option of a military putsch inevitable.

The cleric, who said a military take-over of government was not the plan of God for the country, led the congregation to pray against any coup in the country in 2019.

He assured that God who made the 2015 election and the transition therefrom peaceful would thwart the “wicked plans” of desperate politicians next year.

Babalola, who commended Lanlehin who doubles as the Balogun Ijo of the church, prayed for his divine enthronement as the next governor of the state.

“We have seen what you have been able to do while as a Senator. Even after your tenure, you still maintain those projects with your money. Even some governors will not do this,” the cleric said.

With Lanlehin at the service were the Director General of his campaign organisation, Alhaji Bashir Lawal; two deputy directors general; two members of the House of Representatives, Honourables Sumbo Olugbemi; Taiwo Akintola; representatives of 13 ADC lawmaker in the state House of Assembly, Segun Olaleye; Dr Wasiu Olatubosun; former deputy speakers, Honourable David Babatunde; and others.

Previous articleDotun Sanusi Gives Oyo School N250,000, Urges Old Students To Give Back
Next articleOyo 2019: We’ll Defeat APC —Accord


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here