Home News 9TH ASSEMBLY: Represent Us Well In Abuja, Oyo APC Charges Folarin, Buhari,...

9TH ASSEMBLY: Represent Us Well In Abuja, Oyo APC Charges Folarin, Buhari, Reps Members

As history is being made today with the Inauguration of another set of federal lawmakers by President Muhammadu Buhari, the All Progressives Congress in Oyo State has expressed confidence in all its eleven members elected to serve in both Arms of the National Assembly in the next four years.
The outcome of the February 23, 2019 election had left Oyo APC with two seats in the Senate out of the possible three and also nine seats in the House of Representatives out of the possible fourteen. Meanwhile, six out the eleven federal lawmakers are returning to the Hallowed Chambers for second or third term.
In a statement issued and made available to journalists in Ibadan by its state chairman, Chief Akin Oke, Oyo APC said that there was no doubting the fact the Oyo State had more competent and passionate citizens in the 9th Assembly with each of them holding a promise of value addition to democracy and mellifluous delivery of good governance by Mr. President in his second term in office.
 “We have the following worthy ambassadors to do us proud; Sen. Teslim Folarin (Oyo Central Senatorial District), Sen. AbdulFatai Omotayo Buhari (Oyo North Senatorial District), Hon. Olusegun ‘Dokun Odebunmi (Ogo-Oluwa/Surulere Federal Constituency), Hon. George Olu Akintola (Akinyele/Lagelu Federal Constituency), Hon. (Prince) Akeem Adeniyi Adeyemi (Afijio/Atiba/Oyo East/Oyo West Federal Constituency), Hon. Olajide Olatunbosun (Atisbo/Saki East/Saki West Federal Constituency), Hon. Akinola Alabi (Egbeda/Ona-Ara Federal Constituency), Hon. (Mrs) Tolulope Akande-Sadipe (Oluyole Federal Constituency), Hon. Musiliu Olaide Akinremi (Ibadan North Federal Constituency), Hon. Taoreed ‘Shina Abiola (Kajola/Iseyin/Itesiwaju/Iwajowa Federal Constituency) and Hon. Olumide Ojerinde (Irepo/Olorunsogo/Orelope Federal Constituency).
 “We expect nothing but the best from our members in the National Assembly in terms of patriotism, robust contributions to debates at plenary and committee sittings, sponsorship of bills/motions aimed at benefiting Nigeria and Nigerians, loyalty to the APC and responsiveness to the yearnings of their constituents. Also, we urge them to work towards gaining more members for our great Party among their colleagues.
“While we assure them of total support and encouragement, we implore the federal lawmakers to shun every action and inaction capable of bringing either the Pacesetter State or the APC into disrepute. Once again, we have no doubt in their individual ability to perform creditably and we pray God to grant them huge success in the task before them.” Oke added.
Previous articleDavido In Happy Mood As Co-manager Emerges Oyo Speaker
Next articleIshola Congratulates Akin Alabi As 9th Assembly Is Inaugurated


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here