2023: Oyo South APC Women Leader Launches Door-to-Door, Market-to-Market Initiative


    Ahead of the 2023 general elections, Oyo South Women of the All Progressives Congress, APC, under the leadership of Fatima Hassan, has launched a door-to-door and market-to-market initiative.

    The initiative, which was officially launched at the party’s state secretariat on Thursday, is designed to preach the manifesto of the party’s candidates across all levels.

    Google search engine

    Speaking at the official launch of the initiative, Hassan described it as a “child of necessity fueled by the desire to positively position our party towards ensuring Victory in the forthcoming election in 2023.”

    “No man, they say, is an island and as such, it is our collective responsibility as women to ensure that our party wins in the forthcoming election. This committee was birthed out of the need to achieve that.

    “We have painstakingly singled out five expectionaly active women leaders each from the 99 wards under us (495 women all together) for the Door-to-Door Campaign with the mandate to ensure that a door-to-door evangelism of our party as it were is effectively carried out.

    “They are to preach APC and our ideologies to every ear available. We also put in place 2 equally active Women leaders each from our 9 local Government (18 Women all together) bringing it to a total of 513 Women,” she explained.

    Speaking at the event, the party’s gubernatorial candidate in the state, Teslim Folain declared support for the initiative, describing it as one with great prospects.

    “The initiative should not be limited to Oyo South Senatorial district alone. It should be extended to every other district,” Folarin said.

    In his own remarks, the party’s Senatorial candidate in the district, Sarafadeen Alli, lauded the women leader for the innovative move. He noted that the door-to-door and market-to-market style is unprecedented in the state.

    The event had in attendance various dignitaries that includes: the party’s state chairman, Ajiboye Omodewu; Tinu Adigun; Saheed Fijabi; Mojeed Olaoya; Lowo Obisesan, Shina Alabi; Yinka Taiwo, Akeem Olatunji; Olaide Abass; Idris Ajimobi; Steve Adeyoju; Idowu; Tolani Adigun; Asif Adediran; Adepeju Esan; Bayo Aderounmu and Bunmi Bankole.

    Previous articleMakinde, Auxiliary And Danger Ahead Of 2023 Poll | Bello Rasaq
    Next articleMakinde’s Lobby For Agboke’s Return Suspicious, INEC Mustn’t Retain Him In Oyo — Group


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here