Surulere/Ogo-Oluwa: Akanbi To Lead Bunvic Campaign Council


    House of Representatives member Representing Ogo-Oluwa/ Surulere Federal constituency who doubles as Chairman House Committee on Information and Chairman Oyo state Caucus House of Reps, Hon Segun Odebunmi will inaugurate his campaign council tomorrow, Tuesday 6th of December 2022 at his campaign office Iresaadu, Surulere LG by 11:00am

    In a press release signed by Chief Adewale Sunday and made available to our correspondent, he opined that the independent campaign council will work assiduously to complement the Presidential and State campaign council ahead of the 2023 election.

    Google search engine

    Adewale noted that the All Progressives Congress is the most dominant party in the legislative district with a vigorous and intimidating presence across the 20 wards making up Ogo Oluwa and Surulere local governments.

    He insisted that the campaign council will only have to build on this formidable and reliable structure to achieve a holistic victory for the APC in the coming general election.

    Chief Adewale argued that with the quality and track records of members selected into the campaign council, the party can be rest assured of success in the coming general elections adding that “everyone selected here are grassroot politicians with verifiable records.”

    He described the inauguration as a call to duty and challenged them not to disappoint the expectation of the party, commit their all to the assignment and live up to the party expectation.

    The proposed campaign council is to be headed by Hon. Oluwole Akanbi, ably deputized by Hon Orolade David and Hon Oladunni Samson.

    Hon.Oloyede Sundy, Hon. Tunji Olaniyan, Hon. Kayode Oladele and Alhaji Musbau Adeleke will serve as Secretary and Assistant directors of the main campaign body respectively.

    The main committee will also be supported by 3 other committees where Hon. Bode Akanni and Joel Olagunju will be Chairman Contact and Mobilization for Surulere and Ogo-Oluwa Local Governments respectively.

    Similarly Media and Publicity Committee will be headed by Mr Gbenro Kayode as chairman and Ademola Adedamola as the Secretary.

    Previous articleMakinde Mismanaged Over N706b In 42 Months — Oyo APC Alleges
    Next articleWhy We Assented Bill Upgrading EACOED To University Status


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here