Home Entertainment PHOTOS: Oyetola Inaugurates Obilo, Other Members Of OSBC Revitalization C’tee

PHOTOS: Oyetola Inaugurates Obilo, Other Members Of OSBC Revitalization C’tee


Governor Gboyega Oyetola has inaugurated popular Ibadan-based radio man, Edmund Obilo as members of the revitalization committee of the Osun State Broadcasting Corporation, OSBC.

OYO INSIGHT had reported how Obilo was appointed alongside others to turn around the radio station.

At the event which took place at the Exco Lounge of the State’s Secretariat, Office of the Governor, Abere, the governor explained that the vision of creating OSBC was to be the voice of the Government to the people of Osun and vice-versa.

He added that the inauguration of the revitalization committee is born out of unending hitches that normally occurred during transmission.

The governor opined that the inauguration was not to downsize the Corporation but rather, to identify the challenges that are hindering the smooth performance of the Television station.

Oyetola said the government’s vision was to make OSBC compete with other broadcasting outfits across the globe stressing that for this to be realized, the committee will be given two weeks to vision out all needed materials for the Corporation to perform sustainable roles.

He noted that the revitalization will not be limited to Osun State Broadcasting Corporation, Ile- Awiye  alone but rather, streched to New Dawn Television, Ibokun, Orisun Radio, Ile-Ife, and Reality Radiovision, Iwo.

Oyetola promised that the state government will  make provision for 24th century equipment that will make the stations compete with others across the globe.

In his response, Chairman of the revitalization committee,  Engr. Obaniyi Akinwale commends  governor Oyetola for adding value to the media outfits and pledged to give the stations hometouch and pledged to discharge their duties without fear or favour.

Earlier in his remark, Supervisor for information and communication, Mr. Adelani Baderinwa  said it is aimed at rejuvenating broadcasting to it’s present stage.

Other committee members are:

Mr Olabode Awe ( Secretary )

Mr Taiwo Ojewande ( Member )

Mr Kayode Akinsola ( Member )

Mr Ayo Makinde ( Member )

Mr Prince Yeye Oyedokun ( Member )

Mr Edmund Obilo ( Member) and committee have two weeks to summit their report to Governor.

Leave a Reply