Home News Oyo 2019: Owolabi, Akinosun, Aboderin, Shadipe, Ibikunle Obtain APC Nomination Forms

Oyo 2019: Owolabi, Akinosun, Aboderin, Shadipe, Ibikunle Obtain APC Nomination Forms


More than 10 aspirants on the platform of the All Progressives Congress, APC, have obtained forms to contest various offices in the 2019 general elections.

Apart from former governor Adebayo Alao-Akala and communications minister, Barr Adebayo Shittu who have obtained nominations forms to contest governorship election primaries of the party, Alao-Akala’s former health commisioner, Dr Babalola Owolabi has also paid.

Google search engine

Google search engine

Each governorship aspirant is expected to cough out the sum of N2.5m for expression of interest form and N20m for nomination form making it N22.5m.

As the sale of the forms close on Monday, it means those seeking elective posts on the platform of the APC have four days to pay the fees.

For the Senate, the nomination form costs N7 million while the expression of interest costs N1 million. Cost of form for House of Representatives aspirants is N3.5 million and the expression of interest form, N350, 000.

House of Assembly is N750, 000 for nomination form and N100, 000 for expression of interest.

Dr Fola Akinosun expresses interest in Oyo South senatorial district currently represented by Sen. Adesoji Akanbi of the same party. Mr Deji Aboderin is seeking to contest the Ibadan North East/ South East federal constituency currently represented by Hon. Adedapo Lam-Adesina.

Gbolahan Ibikunle is seeking to oust two-term member, Hon. Saheed Ajibade-Fijabi of Ibadan North West / South West federal constituency while Mrs Tolu Shadipe, who currently advises Governor Abiola Ajimobi, is eyeing Hon. Sunbo Olugbemi’s Oluyole  federal constituency seat in the  House of Representatives, Abuja.

Previous articleOpposition Members Mock Fijabi Over Ajimobi’s Preference For Another Aspirant
Next articleAjimobi’s Deputy, Alao-Akala, Eniade, Omodewu Miss Out Of Ajimobi’s Preferred Choices (SEE OTHERS)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here