Home News Oyo 2019: Folarin, Buhari Make History

Oyo 2019: Folarin, Buhari Make History


Senators Teslim Folarin and AbdulFatai Buhari, who have just won their elections in Oyo Central and Oyo North senatorial districts respectively have made history, OYO INSIGHT can report.

While Folarin becomes the first senator be elected for third term from the state, Buhari becomes to the first to represent Oyo North for the second term.

Google search engine

Google search engine

Both are of the All Progressives Congress, APC.

Folarin polled 91, 080 to defeat his closest rival, Chief Oyebisi Ilaka of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, who scored 83, 600 votes. That is the first election Folarin is winning after the death of his benefactor and late garrison commander of Oyo politics, Alhaji Lamidi Adedibu.

Buhari polled 107 ,703 while her close rival Hon Mulikat Akande Adeola scored 89, 365.

Previous articleSkimeh Re-elected, As 7 Oyo Reps’ Members Lose Return Bid
Next articleAlao-Akala’s Associate Defeats Oyo Speaker


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here