Home News LEAKED: List Of New Oyo NURTW Excos Emerges As Yasin Leads Auxilliary,...

LEAKED: List Of New Oyo NURTW Excos Emerges As Yasin Leads Auxilliary, Ejiogbe To Makinde (FULL NAMES)


Efforts at finding lasting solution to the leadership crisis rocking the National Union of Road Transport Workers, NURTW, in Oyo State, is yielding fruits.
Outgoing national president of Alhaji Najeem Yasin, yesterday brought two former leaders of the union- Alhaji Mukaila Lamidi Auxilliary and Alhaji Abideen Olajide Ejiogbe together.
This is just as OYO INSIGHT has obtained the names of those who are going to be announced as the new executives of the union.
Recall that OYO INSIGHT had earlier reported that the duo have agreed to work together as chairman and deputy respectively.
Speaking with journalists after the meeting, Yasin confirmed that both Ejiogbe and Auxiliary camp have agreed to work together for peace to reign in the union in Oyo State.
According to him, “We have worked out modality to resolve the issue, and the modality was that each of the faction will bring nine (9) persons from their respective camps. This will make it 18 men who are going to be saddled with the leadership of the union for the next four years.”
Names of New Oyo NURTW Excos
Yasin reiterated that the 18-man leadership structure will run the union in full capacity, adding that they will be inaugurated as soon as the proscription order on the union is lifted by Makinde.
The union President emphasised that both sides have agreed with the conditions given to them.
He, however, thanked Makinde for his quick intervention to avert breakdown of law and order in the state, pleading for the lifting of the proscription order.
In his remark, Ejiogbe said he was satisfied with the agreement since it was in the interest of peace.
Corroborating Ejiogbe, Auxilliary advised members of the union against fighting one another, threatening that anybody who foments trouble would be arrested and booked.

Leave a Reply