Home News Late Ex-Gov Lam-Adesina’s Loyalists Reunite, Vow To Work For APC’s Successes

Late Ex-Gov Lam-Adesina’s Loyalists Reunite, Vow To Work For APC’s Successes


Many years after, loyalists of late former governor Lam Adesina on Tuesday reunited at his Felele, Ibadan home of the politician.

At the meeting which was attended by representatives of former commissioners, lawmakers and close associates of the late progressive leader, they agreed to work for the success of the All Progressives Congress, APC, in the state.

Google search engine

It would be recalled that an unresolved leadership tussle within the progressive party in the build-up to the 2019 elections had halted the meeting for many months.

A communique read by former caretaker chairman of Egbeda local government, Barr. Fatai Akinsanmi and jointly signed by representatives, said they decided to meet so as to enhance better progressive politics in Oyo State and consolidate good governance as exemplified by successive progressive governments in the state.

According to Lamists, as they are fondly called, they agreed to reconcile themselves, adding that everyone should return to their various constituencies to start mobilisation of more active members for APC for future electoral success.

They also commended the leadership of the APC in the state for what they described as effective and efficient administration of the party from the local to the national levels, advising that and everything should be done to avert future rancor within the progressive fold.

At the meeting were Barr. Fatai Akinsanmi (Ex-Chairman Egbeda LGA and Chairman Communique Drafting Committee), Hon. Kehinde Subair(Ex Majority Leader Oyo State House of Assembly, (2011-2019), Hon. Adelowo Emmanuel (Anneye) (Ex Chairman Parliamentary Caucus,Oyo State House of Assembly,1999 -2003), Hon. Fatai Salam (Chairman Parliamentary Caucus, Oyo State House of Assembly)(2011-2015), Hon. Akin Alli (Ex Member Oyo State House of Assembly)(2011-2015), Hon. Ramota Okemakinde (Ex Member Oyo State House of Assembly)(1999-2003), Hon. Hamzat Ogunsola (Ex Member Oyo State House of Assembly)(1999-2003), ‬Hon. Mufutau Olayiwola Salau (Ex,Hon Commissioner For Finance)(1999-2003), ‬Alhaji Wahab Lanase (Ex,Chairman BCOS, (1999-2003), ‬Hon. Femi Abiola (Ex Member Constituent Assembly,Abuja and Vice Chairman Local Government Commission 1999-2003), Hon. Kehinde Balogun (Leader), Alhaji Hon. Rafiu Adepoju (Ruffy) (Ex, P. A. to the Great Lam), Hon. Sunday Adesiji (Ex Chairman Atiba LGA), Alani Basiru Dauda (Dabas) (Ex House Leader Egbeda LGA)(1999-2003), Hon Adunola Teslim Olayiwola (Ex,Secretary, Oyo East LGA), ‬Hon. Tajudeen Azeez Olorokun (Ex. Councillor Ibadan South East LGA), Hon Niyi Yusuf (Ex, Councillor Ibadan South East LGA) and Hon Adedapo Lam Adesina (Ex Member House of Representatives)(2015-2019).

Previous articleMakinde’s Spokesman Urges Council Bosses To Make Noise About Their Achievements
Next articleAbass Oloko Chides CCII For Not Honouring Oyo Deputy Gov, Alleluyah, Akande, Sunmonu, Others


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here