Home News JUST IN: Ajimobi, Folarin, Fijabi, Others Make APC Convention C’tee List

JUST IN: Ajimobi, Folarin, Fijabi, Others Make APC Convention C’tee List


Governor Abiola Ajimobi, Sen. Teslim Folarin and Hon. Saheed Akinade-Fijabi and others from Oyo State have been appointed as chairman and members of sub-committees’ of the planned national convention of the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC.

Google search engine

‎In a press statement announcing their appointments, a copy of which was made available to InsightOyo, the secretary to the APC national convention committee, Sen. Benjamin Uwajumogu, said that they are to meet on May 23rd, 2018.

While Ajimobi heads media sub-committee, newly elected chairman of Oluyole local government area of Oyo State, Hon. Abbas Aleshinloye is a member of the same committee.

Former Senate leader- ‎Oloye Folarin is a member of screening sub committee while a former Secretary to the State Government of Oyo, Chief Ayodele Adigun, who was said to have been nominated by his governor-friend, Arakunrin Rotimi Akeredolu of Ondo State, is to serve as a member of medical sub-committee‎.

Fijabi, who’s representing Ibadan North West/ South West federal constituency for the second time, is a member‎ of security sub-committee headed by Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi State.

Incidentally, the chairman and committee members from Oyo State ‎are all from Ibadan.

Previous articleEXCLUSIVE: Why Oyo Deputy Governor Shunned APC Congress
Next articleOyo APC Crisis: Adeagbo Laments, Says Unity Forum Members Are Taking Things ‘Too Far’


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here