Home Education JAMB Exam To Hold In 43 CBT Centres In Oyo

JAMB Exam To Hold In 43 CBT Centres In Oyo


Adebayo Abdulrahman

The Joint Admission Matriculation Board, JAMB, examination otherwise known as Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination will commence in accredited CBT centers in Oyo State and other parts of the country on the 14th of March, 2020.

Google search engine

The examination which is a compulsory test before gaining admission into any tertiary institution in the country will hold in 692 centers in the country, 43 of which are located in Oyo State.

The date for the examination that will hold between the 14th of March and the 4th of April was proposed after a meeting between representatives of the examination body and commissioners for education across the country in Abuja in December 2019.

The board’s Head of Press and Public Relations, Dr. Fabian Benjamin, stated in an interview that the total number of registered candidates for this year’s exercise is the highest of the examination in the country.

In his words, “We have registered over 1.9 million (candidates). That is the highest we have ever had in the 41-year history of the board. Right now, we have surpassed the last year’s statistics at 1.8 million. That is to tell you that nobody has an excuse for why he or she could not register.”

The registrar of the board, Professor Ishaq Oloyede have also announced that the board is working closely with the Nigerian Security and Civil Defence Corps (NSCDC) to ensure that any erring agent or center is arrested or closed down as the case may be and brought to book.

The JAMB Registrar has already told the NSCDC to charge to court two persons who are not agents of the board arrested for selling ePINS during the 2020 Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME)/Direct Entry (DE) registrations above the stipulated amount. Adding that all parties involved should be investigated.

According to the list of accredited centers available on the board’s website, the 43 accredited venue for the exercise in Oyo State is located in Ibadan – the state capital, Oyo, Okeho, Ogbomosho, Igboho, Kishi, Ago-Amodu, Igbo-Ora, Iseyin, and Saki.

Previous articleStrike Grounds LAUTECH As ASUU Threatens To Begin ‘No Pay, No Work’ If…
Next articleAlaafin Writes Fayemi Over Attempt To ‘Ridicule’ 16 Ekiti Monarchs (FULL LETTER)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here