Home News History As Bunvic, Saubana Win 3rd Term

History As Bunvic, Saubana Win 3rd Term


Honourables Segun Odebunmi and Ajibola Muraina Saubana have made history in Oyo State.

They both became the first House of Representatives members to be elected for the third term from Oyo State.

Google search engine

While Ajibola represented Ibarapa Central and North between 2007 and 2015 before he was defeated by Olugbenga of the All Progressives Congress, APC. He defeated his kinsman and former chairman of Ibarapa Central local government, Ademola Ojo, to make it a 3rd term.

Odebunmi, a two-term former chairman of Ogo-Oluwa local government, was first elected in 2011 and was re-elected in 2015. Yesterday, he was declared winner for the third term, to represent Ogo-Oluwa/Surulere federal constituency.

Others like Hon. Saheed Akinade-Fijabi of Ibadan North West/ South West; Hon. Abiodun Awoleye of Ibadan North; Hon. Sunday Adepoju of Ibarapa East / Iddo as well as Hon. Tajudeen Kareem of ATISBO, Saki East/ Saki West lost their third term bids, OYO INSIGHT exclusively gathered.

Previous articleAlao-Akala’s Associate Defeats Oyo Speaker
Next articleAkinremi Emerges APC’s Sole Reps Winner In Ibadan Metropolis


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here