Home News BREAKING: Oyo, Other States Get New Police Commissioners ( SEE NAMES)

BREAKING: Oyo, Other States Get New Police Commissioners ( SEE NAMES)


Ten days to the presidential and national elections, a new commissioner of police has been redeployed to Oyo State. 

He is Olukolu Shina, who will take over from Abiodun Odude.

Google search engine

Until his appointment, he was in Gombe.

The Police Service Commission (PSC) approved the appointment and deployment of 37 Command Commissioners of Police for the 36 states of the federation and the Federal Capital Territory Abuja today.

Their appointment came following recommendation by the acting Inspector General of Police (IGP), Mohammed Adamu to the Commission.

With the approval, Lagos, Kwara, Kogi and other states now have new Commissioners of Police while the Commissioners of Police in charge of FCT, Borno and few other states’ appointment were revalidated.

With the approval, CP Mu’azu Zubairu will take over from CP Edgal Imohimi as the new Commissioner of Police Lagos State.

Details of the approval and deployment is contained in a statement in Abuja on Tuesday by the Commission’s Spokesman, Ikechukwu Ani.

The Commissioners of Police and the states they are deployed to are: “Buba Sanusi, Katsina State; Mohammed Wakili, Kano State; Rabiu Ladodo, Jigawa State; Ahmed Iliyasu, Ogun State; Mu’azu Zubairu, Lagos State; Ibrahim Sabo, Niger State; Alkassam Sanusi, Taraba State; Garba M. Mukaddas, Adamawa State; Omololu Bishi, Benue State; Bola Longe, Nassarawa State; Isaac Akinmoyede, Plagos, teau State; Odumosu Hakeem, Edo State; Olushola David, Bayelsa State; Adeleke Yinka, Delta State; Austin Iwero Agbonlahor, Cross Rivers State; Bashir Makama, Akwa Ibom State; Awosola Awotunde, Ebonyi State; Belel Usman, Rivers State; Bello Makwashi, Gombe State and Abdulrahman Ahmed, Kaduna State.”

Others are: “Bala Ciroma, FCT; Egbetokun Kayode, Kwara State; Hakeem Busari, Kogi State; Asuquo Amba, Ekiti state; Galadanchi Dasuki, Imo State; Suleiman Balarabe, Enugu State; Dandaura Mustapha, Anambra State; Etim Ene Okon, Abia state; Ibrahim Kaoje, Sokoto state; Celestine Okoye, Zamfara State; Garba Danjuma, Kebbi State; Abiodun Ige, Osun State; Undie Adie, Ondo State; Ali Janga, Bauchi State; Damian Chukwu, Bornu State and Sumonu Abdulmalik, Yobe State.”

According to the Commission, the CPs are expected to proceed immediately to their new Commands ahead of the 2019 general elections.

The Chairman of the Commission, Alhaji Musiliu Smith charged them to quickly settle at their new posts and ensure that the forth-coming general elections in their various Commands are peaceful, free, fair and transparent.

He also stated that the country cannot afford any disruption of the elections anywhere as the world was looking up to Nigeria for a proof that its democracy has continued to mature.

The Commission also said its approval has been conveyed to the acting Inspector General of Police for implementation.

Previous articleCourt Grants Akinjide’s Application To Travel To UK For Daughter’s Wedding
Next articleCAUGHT: Ibadan Poly Lecturer In Soup Over Messy Sex Scandal


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here