Home News 774,000 Jobs: Ope Salami To Inaugurate Oyo State Selection Committee Tomorrow

774,000 Jobs: Ope Salami To Inaugurate Oyo State Selection Committee Tomorrow


The Chairman of the selection Committee for Extended Special Public Works Programme (ESPWP) in Oyo State, Hon. Ope Salami will inaugurate members of the committee in the state tomorrow.

Members of the committee include three top class Monarch, a former Head of Service, a former NURTW Chairman, representatives of the Christian Association of Nigeria and the Nigerian Supreme Council for Islamic Affairs among others.

The committee is expected to generate 33,000 jobs in Oyo State.

The Programme is also expected to provide modest stipends for itinerant workers to undertake roads rehabilitation and social housing construction, urban and rural sanitation, health extension and other critical services.

According to the Minister of State for Labour and Employment, Festus Keyamo, the total sum of N52 billion was appropriated for this programme, out of which, the sum of N46.44 billion will be used for the actual payment of the stipends of those to be engaged.

Members of the committee who would be inaugurated by the Chairman tomorrow are: Rt. Hon Ojo Joshua Olagunju, Vice Chairman; Olayinka Olayemi, NDE State Coordinator, Secretary; Oba Lamidi Adeyemi; Oba Saliu Akanmu Adetunji; Oba Abdulganiyy Ajinase.

Others are: Rev. Ogedengbe Idowu, Jafani Aminat, Pastor Akanmu Benjami, Chairman, CAN (Oyo); Alh. Kunle Sanni, Chairman, NSCIA (Oyo); Alhaji Abideen Olajide, Chairman, NURTW (Oyo); Oloyede Samuel; Samuel Elizabeth; Folarin Olawale Opeyemi; Okanlawon Folashade; Hon. Wasiu Olatunbosun; Ogunshola Esther; Abodunrin Hammed; Soji Eniade; Barrister Akinremi Sulayan Adewale.

Leave a Reply