Home News Senate Confirms Olaopa, 11 Others As FCSC Chair, Members

Senate Confirms Olaopa, 11 Others As FCSC Chair, Members


The Senate on Tuesday, November 28, confirmed the nomination of Professor Tunji Olaopa for appointment as the chairman of the Federal Civil Service Commission (FCSC).

The resolution of the Senate followed its consideration of the report of screening of the nominee and approval of the recommendations of the Senate Committee on Establishment and Public Service Matters at plenary.

Google search engine

The chairman of the committee, Senator Oluwole Fasuyi Cyril presented the report.

Also confirmed for appointment as members of the FCSC by the Senate include: Dr. Daudu Ibrahim Jalo, member representing Adamawa/Gombe/Taraba, Obot Ededet Eyoma, member representing Akwa Ibom/Cross River, Dr. Chamberlain Nwele, member representing Anambra/Ebonyi/Enugu and Mr. Rufus Godwins, member representing Rivers/Delta/Bayelsa.

Others are: Dr. Adamu Hussein, Niger/FCT, Mr. Aminu Nabegu,Jigawa/Kano, Ms. Hindatu Abdullahi, Kaduna/Katsina, Mr. Shehu Aliyu, Kebbi/Sokoto/Zamfara, Ms. Odekunle Rukiyat Aduke, Kogi/Kwara, Princess Sarah Adebisi Sosan, Lagos/Ogun and Dr. Festus Oyebade, Osun/Oyo.

Akpabio in his remarks after the confirmation, thanked the committee for a painstaking and wonderful job and wished the nominees a patriotic service to the fatherland.

Previous articlePAYBACK: Ladigbolu Announces Plan To Name Royal Archives After Late Ogunmola
Next articleATISBO: PDP Leaders Unveil Ex-FOSSU President As Chairmanship Candidate


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here