Home Education SEE Finalists Of 2018 Omo Oloore Quiz And Debate Competitions

SEE Finalists Of 2018 Omo Oloore Quiz And Debate Competitions


The 2018 edition of Omo Oloore Quiz and Debate Competitions, an initiative of Hon. Adedapo Lam-Adesina is coasting to the climax with the announcement of the 24 finalists in various categories.


Out of the 131 entries received from Schools across the constituency for the 3rd edition of the Competition, 73 schools participated in the rigorous and transparent preliminary stages held between Monday, May 21 and Friday, May 25, 2018 at Lagelu Grammar School, Agugu, Ibadan.



The Omo Oloore Quiz and Debate Competitions is an annual intellectual event organized exclusively for Public and Private Primary/Secondary Schools in Ibadan North East/South East Federal Constituency.


The Competition which was designed by the young lawmaker under the Omo Oloore Educational Support Scheme is aimed at contributing to the educational development of the constituency in particular and Oyo State in general.


The finalists that emerged at the various categories of the Competitions are as follows:


Public Secondary School category (Debate):- Yejide Girls Grammar School and Queens of Apostles Commercial Grammar School.


Private Secondary School category (Debate):- Periscope College and Solam Model College.


Public Primary School category (Debate):- Ayodele Samuel Primary School and Canon Okuseinde Primary School.


Private Primary School category (Debate):- Champions Nursery/ Primary School and Glory Field Nursery/ Primary School.


Public Secondary School (Quiz):- Yejide Girls Grammar School, Anglican Grammar School, Eleta High School and Mufutau Lanihun Comprehensive College.


Private Secondary School (Quiz):- Solam Model College, Haneef International School, Best Solid Group of Schools and Emerald Laurel Comprehensive College.


Public Primary School (Quiz):- Ayodele Samuel Primary School, Christ Church Mapo School 8, Christ Church Mapo School 6 and Christ Church Mapo School 7.


Private Primary School (Quiz):- Ebire Crèche Nursery/Primary School, As-Salaam Community Nursery/Primary School, Periscope Basic School and Oyinlola Nursery/Primary School.


The finals which is annually organised on Children’s day (May 27th) has been scheduled for Monday, 11th June, 2018 at Wesley College of Science, Elekuro, Ibadan.

Leave a Reply