Home News Progressive Governors’ Forum Honours Buhari, Ajimobi, Others

Progressive Governors’ Forum Honours Buhari, Ajimobi, Others


The Progressive Governors’  Forum on Friday honoured  President Muhammadu Buhari and  seven  All Progressives Congress  governors.

The governors were Rochas Okorocha (Imo State); Alhaji Kashim Shettima (Borno State); Tanko Al-Makura (Nasarawa State); Ibikunle Amosun (Ogun State); Abiola Ajimobi (Oyo State);  Ibrahim Giadam (Yobe State); and Abdulaziz Yari (Zamfara State).

Google search engine

Google search engine

Former Osun  State Governor, Rauf Aregbesola, was also honoured.

The honour was  in recognition of  their leadership qualities and service to the APC since it was formed in 2014.

The President was honoured for  his outstanding qualities in leadership, according to the organisers.

They said  Buhari excelled by granting bailouts to states to pay inherited salaries, helping states to renegotiate loan repayments and the release of the Paris club refund.

Previous articleEFCC To Re-arraign Jumoke Akinjide, Adeseun, Otiti Over Aleged N650m Fraud
Next articlePHOTO: EFCC Arraigns Fashion Designer Over Alleged ‘Yahoo-yahoo’


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here