Home News PDP Names Makinde Chair Of 145-member Ondo campaign Committee

PDP Names Makinde Chair Of 145-member Ondo campaign Committee


Governor Seyi Makinde has been appointed by the National Central Working Committee of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) as the Chairman of the campaign committee for the October 10 governorship election in Ondo State.

The 145-member list, which released by the PDP on Tuesday, has Bello Matawallen Maradaun as Deputy Chairman and Abdullahi Maibasira is the secretary.

Members of the committee include serving and past governors, serving and past members of the National Assembly as well as ambassadors.

Also listed are former Ondo Deputy Governor, Omolade Oluwateru; former governorship aspirants, Eddy Olafeso and Boluwaji Kunlere; as well as immediate past chairman of the PDP in Ondo state, Clement Faboyede.

According to the National Publicity Secretary of the party, Kola Ologbondiyan, the committee will be inaugurated on Friday at the PDP National Secretariat in Abuja.

Eyitayo Jegede, a former attorney-general in Ondo State, is the candidate of the party for the election.

He is running for the office for the second time, having been runner up to Rotimi Akeredolu of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the 2016 election.

Previous articleYou Personify Greatness, Honour — Makinde Celebrates Olubadan At 92
Next articleOyo Warns TELCOS, Threatens To Shut Down, Revoke Licenses Of Betting Companies That Allow Underage Gaming


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here