Home News Oyo Lawmaker Graces Ooni’s Principal Cup Final As Peller Unity Cup Season...

Oyo Lawmaker Graces Ooni’s Principal Cup Final As Peller Unity Cup Season II Countdown Begins


A member of the House of Representatives from Iseyin/Itesiwaju/Kajola/Iwajowa Federal Constituency, Hon. Shina Peller, yesterday attended the final ceremony of the Ojaja Principal Cup held in Ile-Ife, just as the countdown for the second edition of the Peller Unity Cup (PUC) has begun.

Hon. Peller, who stormed the venue where the final match/ceremony of the Ojaja Principal Cup was held, paid homage to the organiser of the tournament, His Imperial Majesty, Oba Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi, Ojaja II, who received him wholeheartedly.

Google search engine

The final match, which was played between Oduduwa College and Progress High School, ended 3 goals to nil in favour of Oduduwa College, whilst Shina Peller and other dignitaries at the event joined His Imperial Majesty, Ooni of Ife in the presentation of trophy and prizes to the champions.

In a similar development, all is set for the second edition of the Peller Unity Cup (PUC) as the organisers of the event has fixed between late July and early August 2020 as the period for the tournament to hold.

This information was released by the Project Coordinator for the PUC 2020, Dayo Alabi, who added that twenty teams from the ten local governments that make up Oke Ogun region will participate in the tournament.

In addition, Dayo Alabi explained that the forthcoming second edition of the PUC is designed to be bigger and better than the maiden edition in all aspects, whilst he stressed further that the tournament will aid youth and sports development and boost economic activities at all the venues matches are to be played.

The PUC is a youth empowerment/development initiative of Hon. Shina Peller with a mission to promote unity and development across all the local governments in Oke Ogun, and by extension, Oyo State. The maiden edition witnessed the attendance of His Imperial Majesty, Oba Oba Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi, Ojaja II, the Ooni of Ife, His Imperial Majesty, Oba Lamidi Olayiwola Adeyemi III, Alaafin of Oyo and other prominent personalities in the country.

Previous articleEx-Oyo Court Registrar Jailed Five Years For Stealing Over N22m From GTB
Next articlePHOTOS: EFCC Arrests 42 Suspected Internet Fraudsters


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here