Home News JUST IN: 13 Oyo LG Bosses Suspended Indefinitely

JUST IN: 13 Oyo LG Bosses Suspended Indefinitely


The Oyo State House of Assembly has suspended the Caretaker Chairman of 13 Local Government and Local Council Development Areas.

The indefinite suspension, which was announced today, was due to the “non-compliance to the resolution of the House on submission of status of earth moving equipment in their respective domains to the House as requested.”

The affected areas include: Akinyele East LCDA, Ido LG, Oluyole LG, Ibadan North East LG, Lagelu West LCDA, Soro LCDA, and Ogbomosho Central LCDA.

Others are: Ogbomosho South LCDA, Ajorosun LCDA, Ibarapa North West LCDA, Itesiwaju LG, Oyo East LG, and Oyo South East LCDA.

Previous articleN12b CONTRACT: Alao Queries Makinde, Asks Him To Start Writing Valedictory Note
Next articleInstitutionalizing Fight Against Corruption In Public Offices | Akinyemi Akinlabi


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here