Home News Oyo APC Stalwarts Brief Members, Hint On Fresh Registration Ahead Of Congress

Oyo APC Stalwarts Brief Members, Hint On Fresh Registration Ahead Of Congress


The National leadership of the All Progressives Congress (APC) is set to hold fresh registration of members ahead of congresses to elect new executive leadership of the party.

This was revealed in a communique issued after a stakeholders meeting of the party in Oyo state held at Premier Hotel, Ibadan on Thursday. The communique was signed by the Chairman and Secretary of the Communique committee, Alhaji Waheed Olajide and Professor Adeolu Akande respectively.

Google search engine

Google search engine

Three representatives of the forum who were at the various reconciliation meetings in Abuja reported to the Stakeholders meetings some of the resolutions made.

The highlights of their reports read: “Members of the APC in Oyo State were implored to resolve their differences and work for the unity of the party.

“All contentious issues that led to the crisis in the party were examined and addressed.

“The members were informed that there would soon be fresh registration of all members at a date to be announced.

“They were informed that the party will soon hold congresses to elect new executives in the 36 states of the federation and the Federal Capital Territory.

” The party will thereafter hold a convention latest by January 2021.

“The two groups that attended the meeting with the committee were directed to nominate three (3) members each that will oversee the fresh registration of all members with the executive committee of the party.

“Another meeting of selected leaders and representatives of stakeholders in the party in Oyo State is scheduled to hold in Ibadan on Sunday September 20.2020. It will be hosted by Dr Kayode Fayemi, the Governor of Ekiti State.”

Following the submission of the reports, the stakeholders delibrated over it and accepted all the proposals.

They also mandated the representatives to the Abuja meetings to select the three members that will work with others on the fresh registration of members adding that all members of the APC to shun any action that could derail the peace initiative in the party.

The Stakeholders meeting was attended by leaders of the APC from all the 33 local government areas of Oyo State. The Chairman of the occasion was Alhaji Abu Gbadamosi, former Chairman of the Oyo State Teaching Service Commission (2011-2015).

Among those who attended the meeting were Alhaji Fatai Ibikunle, chairman, Nigeria Lottery Regulatory Commission; Barr. Adebayo Shittu, former minister of communications; Alhaji Abu Gbadamosi, former chairman, Oyo State Teaching Service Commission; Chief Niyi Akintola SAN; Senator Olufemi Lanlehin; Senator Adesoji Akanbi; Prof Adeolu Akande, chairman, Nigeria Communications Commission (NCC); Hon. Saheed Fijabi, former House of Representatives; Olusumbo Olugbemi, former House of Representatives; Hon. Saheed Adejare, former chairman of Iseyin local government;  Hon Fatai Salam, parliamentary leader,Oyo State House of Assembly (2011-2015); Chief Goke Oyetunji, former senatorial chairman, Oyo North Senatorial Zone; Alhaji Isiaka Alimi, former deputy chairman, APC, Oyo State; representative of former deputy governor, Chief (Mrs) Moses Alake Adeyemo, Mr. Asimi Alabi; Alhaji Lekan Kazeem, member, oard of Federal Medical Centre, Ido Osi, Ekiti State; Hon Jelili Agboola, former Commissioner; Alhaji Yekini Popoola, Chairman, ALGON; Hon Soji Ojoawo, former Chairman,Oyo West; Hon Niyi Olabiyi,  former Chairman, Saki East; Hon Adekunle Muktar,  former Chairman, Oyo East and Hon. Adelani Azeez, former Commissioner for Environment; Dr Gbade Ojo, former Chief of Staff to late former governor Abiola Ajimobi; Hon Bosun Oladele, a former House of Representatives member and former Commissioner for Information under late former Governor Ajimobi; Alhaji Bolaji Kareem, former Commissioner for Works under late former Governor Kolapo Ishola; Alhaji Akin Olajide, former Secretary to the Oyo State Government under late former Governor Abiola Ajimobi; Hon. Richard Oladimeji, former Commissioner for Environment under Governor Abiola Ajimobi; Hon. Fatai Atanda, former Commissioner for Budget and Economic Planning under Governor Abiola Ajimobi; Hon. Afeez Adeleke, former member, Oyo State House of Assembly, 2015-2019; Hon Kehinde Olaosebikan, Chief Press Secretary to late former Governor Lam Adesina and Mr Kola Olatunji, Special Assistant (Media) to former  Governor Abiola Ajimobi.

Previous articleWe Will Renovate 9 Veterinary Facilities — Oyo Agric Commissioner 
Next articleOyo Approves N1.65 billion For Remodelling Of 351 PHCs, N1bn For Teachers’ Leave Bonus


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here