Home Education Oyo APC Celebrates Olaniyan, Shittu, Others Inaugurated As Governing Board Appointees

Oyo APC Celebrates Olaniyan, Shittu, Others Inaugurated As Governing Board Appointees


The All Progressives Congress (APC) in Oyo state has described a former deputy deputy governor in the state, Engr. Rauf Olaniyan, and the former Minister of Communications, Chief Adebayo Shittu as deserving of their appointments by President Bola Ahmed Tinubu to serve on the Governing Council Boards of some federal government-owned tertiary institutions.

Olaniyan was on Thursday inaugurated as the Chairman, Governing Council of the Federal College of Education (Special), Oyo while Shittu got sworn-in as the Chairman, Governing Council of the Federal University of Medical Science, Abakaliki, Ebonyi state. Barrister Mubo Adelabu also became the Chairman, Governing Council of the Federal Polytechnic, Ayede, Oyo state alongside other Oyo APC faithful and Indigenes of the Pacesetter state.

Google search engine

Google search engine

In a statement issued today and made available to journalists in Ibadan by its Publicity Secretary, Olawale Sadare, Oyo APC appealed for calm among party faithful assuring them that “President Tinubu would carry everyone along in his efforts to deliver on all promises made during the electioneering as he needs the cooperation and understanding of all and sundry to fix all the challenges facing Nigeria.

“The appointments of Engr. Rauf Olaniyan and Chief Adebayo Shittu as well as all others to serve on the Governing Councils of some Federal Universities, Polytechnics and Colleges of Education and their subsequent inauguration on Thursday is another pointer to the fact that President Tinubu would not leave the Pacesetter state behind in the scheme of things as we, at Oyo APC, remain steadfast in our efforts to support his administration.

“We are indeed happy that the new appointees are among the people whose competence, character and loyalty we can vouch for in view of their individual antecedent as well as contributions to the victory President Tinubu and other candidates of the APC in the first stanza of the 2023 general election. Engr. Olaniyan sacrificed a lot for the party as was always available to mobilize supports for the party across the state and beyond.

“Interestingly, the like of Barr. Adebayo Shittu, Ms Mubo Adelabu, Prince Ayodeji Abass-Alesinloye, Hon. Olu Abiola, Mr. Olalekan Famurewa, Alhaja Tinuade Adigun, Chief Wasiu Ajimobi, Mrs Monisola Tegbe and Mr. Mojeed Agboola would not disappoint as they all have the wherewithal to discharge their duties optimally as members of the the Governing Councils of the various instructions where they have been deployed to serve.

“While we have no scintilla of doubt in the ability of all the new appointees to deliver on their respective mandates, we urge our dear President to further look in the direction of an army of Oyo APC faithful who worked round the clock in the build up to the last general election but are yet to be compensated as desired. It is through this that we can quickly realize the goal of a stronger, more formidable and cohesive progressive party in the state ahead of the 2027 general election.” The statement concluded.

Previous articleOyo Donates Bus, Ambulance To Lanlate College
Next articleOYSCATECH Congratulates Librarian Over Appointment At Oyo Education University


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here