Home News Oyo 2019: Adelabu, Tegbe, Alao-Akala In Last Minutes’ Efforts To ‘Toast’ APC...

Oyo 2019: Adelabu, Tegbe, Alao-Akala In Last Minutes’ Efforts To ‘Toast’ APC Delegates

Oyo APC guber aspirants

Seventy-two hours to the scheduled primaries of the All Progressives Congress, APC,  in Oyo State, all the 8 governorship aspirants are on the field mobilizing party members for votes.

They are Engr. Joseph Tegbe, Oloye Bayo Adelabu, Chief Niyi Akintola, Barr. Adebayo Shittu, Dr. Olusola Ayandele, Dr. AbdulAzeez Adeduntan, Dr Owolabi Babalola and former governor Adebayo Alao-Akala.

Google search engine

The APC had fixed Saturday 29th September, 2018 as date for its governorship primaries.

While the two leading aspirants- Tegbe, 52, and Adelabu, 48, are leaving no stone unturned in their bids to get party members to their sides.

However, others like Alao-Akala, Akintola, Shittu and Adeduntan are not relenting. Though last night’s disqualification of communications minister, Alhaji Adebayo Shittu, may have eased Governor Abiola Ajimobi’s plot to get one of his loyalists the ticket, the minister may eventually be allowed as he is said to be on his way to court.

OYO INSIGHT learnt that there are moves that some aspirants are considering stepping down to narrow the contest to about four aspirants.

The contest may become fierce as the governor and the party’s leadership had dismissed the issue of anointed candidate.

Previous articleBREAKING: Shittu Disqualified From APC Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal
Next articleOPINION: In Pursuit Of Functional Education | Ayobami Salami


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here