Home News #Osun2018: Ajimobi, Shittu, Akanbi, Buhari Make 63-member Campaign C’tee List

#Osun2018: Ajimobi, Shittu, Akanbi, Buhari Make 63-member Campaign C’tee List


Governor Abiola Ajimobi and Senator Adesoji Akanbi are among the 63 committee members of the All Progressives Congress, APC, for the September 22nd, 2018 governorship election in Osun.

Both Ajimobi and Akanbi are contesting the 2019 Oyo South senatorial district election.

Google search engine

Akanbi currently represents the district represented by Ajimobi between 2003 and 2007.

Also included in the list are communications  minister, Alhaji Adebayo Shittu and Senator AbdulFatai Buhari who currently represents Oyo North in The Senate.

Governor Rauf Aregbesola’s Chief of Staff, Alhaji Gboyega Oyetola is the APC candidate for the Osun goverborship election.

National Chairman of the party, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole, on Wednesday evening inaugurated the 63-member high-powered national campaign council. 

The Campaign Council is chaired by the Kano State Governor, H.E. Dr. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje.

Remarks by the APC National Chairman: 

“We are very grateful to Governor Ganduje for graciously accepting to provide leadership and chair this very important committee. Your Excellencies, many of you present here have been very much involved in helping to provide leadership in most of the campaigns that we have had in recent times after the last general elections. The most recent is that of Ekiti State where your Excellencies did very well.

“So, we have a body of experience to go about and the whole idea is to sustain the values and the ideals of our Party, which is based on transparent elections on the basis of one man, one vote and joining forces with the Party leadership in the state, to work hard, to mobilise people of Osun State to vote wisely for the APC candidate in the next governorship election that is scheduled to take place on 22nd September 2018.

“As a governing Party, Nigerians resolved in our favour that the APC should not only preside at the centre. They have expressed so much trust and confidence in our party, that on our Party’s platform, 24 governors were elected.

“The importance of Osun is readily appreciated by all of us. First, it is a State we had taken over from the PDP, we defeated the sitting governor at that time.

Remarks by the Kano State Governor: “Mr. Chairman on behalf of the Council, I will like to thank you very much for having confidence in us.  There is no doubt that this is a very powerful council looking at the membership composition — Governors, Senators and experienced Party men.  Also the task ahead of us is very important.  Mr Chairman, what you have done is to match the quality of the council with the importance of assignment.

“There is no doubt that winning Osun Sate is very vital to the Party. It has been our state in APC for the last 8 years and by the will of God we will maintain this state in order to have 100 per cent states of the South Western part of this country in our great party. As Progressives, we assure you we will ensure clean, free and fair election because that is the motive of the APC.

“What we intend to do is to mobilize our people.  We are even very lucky that the primaries conducted succeeded in mobilising the people, in energizing the people, in giving our members hope in Osun state so that we continue with that mobilization until the election day when certainly we will win this election.

“Luckily enough the Governor of Osun is a man of the people, he provided the dividend of Democracy. He is the man who relates with all strata of the society in Osun.  So he is a man that is loved by the people. So all that is required now is for us to sit together to ensure there is total reconciliation among those who contested the primaries.  This is very important to give a sense of belonging so everyone will participate in the electioneering and in the election and also mobilize all the stakeholders to ensure we work in unity.”


HE Abdullahi Umar Ganduje PHD – Chairman

HE Abdulazeez Abubakar Yari –      Deputy Chairman

Otunba Niyi Adebayo – Deputy National Chairman 

Akinwunmi Dapo Ambode – Governor Lagos

Sen. Ibikunle Amosun – Governor Ogun

Sen. Abiola Ajimobi – Governor Oyo

Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola – Governor Osun    

Arakunrin Olwarotimi Akeredolu SAN – Governor Ondo

Owelle Rochas Okorocha – Governor Imo

Mr. Godwin Obaseki – Governor Edo

Alh. Yahaya Bello – Governor Kogi

Mr. Simon Bako Lalong – Governor Plateau

Alh. Kashim Shettima – Governor Borno

Sen. Mohammed Umar Jibrilla – Governor Adamawa

Mohammed Badaru Abubakar – Governor Jigawa

(Barr.) Emma Ibediro –     National Organizing Secretary

Pastor Bankole Oluwajana –  National Vice Chairman(S/W)

Tajudeen Bello –    National Financial Secretary

Babatunde John Kwame Ogala –    National Legal Adviser

Hajiya Salamatu Baiwa Umar-Eluma FNIM- National Women Leader

Sadiq S. Abubakar –        National Youth Leader

Kemi Nelson –          Zonal Women Leader (S/W)

Femi Egbedeyi –          Zonal Youth Leader (S/W)

Abdulrahman DambazauRtd –Minister of Interior

Manir Dan-Ali              Minister of Defence

Adebayo Shittu –          Minister of Communications

Ibe Kachikwu –          Minister of State, Petroleum

Babatunde Fashola SAN  – Minister of Power, Works & Housing

Hon. Rotimi Amaechi –    Minister of Transport

Alhaji Lai Mohammed         Minister of Information

Isaac Adewole                       Minister of Health

Sola Adeyeye

Babajide C. Omoworare

Tayo Alasaodura

Buhari Abdulfatai

Rilwan Adesoji Akanbi

Andy Uba

Godswill Akpabio

Ajayi Borrofice

Aliyu Wammako

Abu Ibrahim

Olugbenga Ashafa

Adeyinka Ajayi

Olufemi Fakeye

Ayo Hulayat Omidiran

Mojeed Olujimi A. Alabi

Akintayo Gafaru Amere

Ajibola Israel Famurewa

Aliyu Magaji

E Chief Timi Sylva

(Engr.) Segun Oni

Domingo Obende

Tokunbo Afikuyomi

Musiliu Obanikoro

Uche Ekwunife

Ayo Afolabi

Adejoke Adefulire

Abike Dabiri-Erewa

Chief Pius Akinyelure

Bola Ilori

Wale Oshun

Otunba Reuben Famuyibo

Chief Demola Seriki

Previous articleOlubadan: Adedoja Reveals How Invitation Cards Were Sent To Lekan Balogun, Others
Next article#FreshFM: ADP Lauds Ajimobi, Tells Him To Show Compassion In His Remaining 9 Months


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here