Home News Makinde Is Our Leader In SouthWest — PDP National Assembly Caucus

Makinde Is Our Leader In SouthWest — PDP National Assembly Caucus


The southwest caucus of the Peoples Democratic Congress, PDP, at the National Assembly has announced that Governor Seyi Makinde is the leader of the party in the region.

According to the caucus, the decision to affirm Makinde, the only serving PDP Governor in the region, as the party’s regional leader is in a bid to reposition the party ahead of its forthcoming regional congress.

Google search engine

The National Assembly South West Caucus comprises of Senators and House of Representatives members elected under the platform of PDP in the zone.

The caucus also issued a stern warning to the National Working Committee of the party against adopting any position on the politics of the party in the region without the consent of Seyi Makinde.

A communique issued by the caucus read: “At a meeting of the National Assembly Caucus of our party, the PDP, held in Abuja on the 26th of August, 2020 the following decisions were unanimouslydopted.

” That the leader of the party in the Zone is His Excellency, the Executive Governor of Oyo State, Engr. Seyi Makinde.

“That all PDP issues in the Zone must be channeled through him as our leader in the South West Zone.

” That all elected members from the Zone are solidly behind him.

“That the National Working Committee should take note and act Accordingly.

“That Senator Ayo Akinyelure and Hon. Muraina Ajibola were duly elected as the Chairman and Secretary of the caucus.

“That the Caucus congratulates Governor Makinde and pray for wisdom to reconcile, resolve and re-position the party in the zone.

“The meeting urged His Excellency, the leader, Governor Makinde to quickly intervene and resolve the issues of contentious congresses in the Zone, especially Ekiti State.

” That the modalities for the Zonal Congresses be set in motion by the leader of the zone, His Excellency, Governor Seyi Makinde.

“That all leaders and members of the party in the Zone are hereby enjoined to team up with the Leader in his efforts at re-positioning the party for more electoral successes in the zone.”

The resolution was signed by Senator Ayo Akinyelure, Senator Kola Balogun, Senator Biodun Olujinmi, Hon. Oluwole Oke, Hon. Kolade V. Akinjo, Hon. Oghene Egoh, Soyinka Olatunji, Tajudeen Obasa, Adedeji Stanley Olajide, Hon. Bamidele Salam, Hon. Ajilesoro Taofeek, Omolafe Adedayo, Dr. Hon. Ajibola Muraina, Senator Francis Fadahunsi, Senator Nicholas Tofowomo, Hon, Yemi Taiwo and Hon. Abass Adigun Agboworin.

Previous article2023: Oyo APC Senatorial Aspirant, Ayandele, Visits Osun Governor
Next articleAmotekun Recruitment Begins In Oyo Today


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here