Home News JUST IN: Ajimobi Inaugurates 25-man Transition C’ttee To Usher Makinde Administration

JUST IN: Ajimobi Inaugurates 25-man Transition C’ttee To Usher Makinde Administration


Oyo State governor, Senator Abiola Ajimobi, will today inaugurate a 25-man transition committee to interface with the one set up by governor-elect, Seyi Makinde, ahead of the May 29 handiing over day.

Newspeakonline reports that the inauguration will hold by 12noon at the exco chambers at governor’s office.

Makinde had on April 3 set up his own committee made up of 10 members headed by Senator Hosea Agboola.

OYO INSIGHT learnt that Ajimobi add 15 more names. The committee is expected to be co-chaired by Agboola and the Secretary to the State Government, Alhaji Olalekan Alli.

Other members from Makinde’s camp include: Chief Bisi Ilaka, Hon Debo Ogundoyin, Mrs Oyedijo Bosede Ayo-Famola, secretary, Miss Ololade Ajibola, Mr Adeniyi Afees Babatunde, Barrister Seun Ashamu, Dr B.V. Bello, and Mr Wale Adepoju.

Representatives of committee from the government include Secretary to the State Government, Mr Olalekan Alli (Chairman); Head of Service, Mrs Hannah Ogunesan; Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice, Mr Seun Abimbola; Commissioner for Information, Culture and Tourism, Mr Toye Arulogun; and Commissioner for Environment and Water Resources, Chief Isaac Ishola.

Others include Commissioner for Agriculture, Natural Resources and Rural Development, Prince Oyewole Oyewumi; Commissioner for Health, Dr Azeez Adeduntan; Commissioner for Lands, Housing and Survey, Mr Isaac Omodewu;
Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters, Mr Abimbola Kolade; Commissioner for Education, Science and Technology, Prof Adeniyi Olowofela; Commissioner for Finance, Mr Abimbola Adekanmbi; and Commissioner for Works and Transport, Mr Wasiu Dauda.

Also on the list are the Special Adviser, Economic Planning and Budget, Dr Isiaka Kolawole; Special Adviser, Efficiency Unit, Dr Isaac Ayandele; Special Adviser, Security, Mr Segun Bolarinwa; Executive Assistant, Administration, Mr Soji Eniade; and Permanent Secretary, Civil Service Commission, Mr David Olatunde, who will serve as the Secretary.

Leave a Reply