Jubilant Folarin Thanks Oyo Voters, Congratulates Buhari, Akintunde, Alli, Other APC Elected Lawmakers


    The Oyo State Coordinator for Tinubu-Shettima Campaign Council and governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress APC, Senator Teslim Folarin has expressed his profound gratitude to electorates in the state for casting their ballots for Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, Senator Abdulfatai Buhari, Dr. Yunus Akintunde, Barrister Sharafadeen Alli and other elected house of representatives members on the platform of the progressive party.

    Senator Abdulfatai Buhari of APC who polled 90,078 votes was returned elected to represent Oyo North Senatorial District. Folarin’s successor, Dr. Yunus Akintunde of APC scored 108,776 votes and was returned elected to represent Oyo Central Senatorial District. Former Secretary to Oyo State Government, Barr. Sharafadeen Ali of APC who polled 111,513 votes was returned elected to represent Oyo South Senatorial District.

    Google search engine

    In a statement by his Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Com. YSO Olaniyi, Senator Folarin thanked the electorates for giving mandates to APC candidates.

    The statement reads in full:

    *Thank You Great People of Oyo State. Please, come out en-masse on March 11th to Vote for me & APC OYSHA candidates for Itesiwaju Ipinle Oyo*

    The February 25, 2023 presidential and national assembly elections in Oyo State was successful and relatively peaceful. I must commend the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), law enforcement agencies, election observers and the press, for their dedications and commitments to Nigeria’s democratic process.

    Dear Great People of Oyo State, I sincerely appreciate you for demonstrating extra-ordinary resilience and abiding faith in APC by voting en-masse for our candidates. For and on behalf of the President-in-waiting – Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, Senator Abdulfatai Buhari (Oyo North), Dr. Yunus Akintunde (Oyo Central) Barrister Sharafadeen Alli (Oyo South) and other elected house of representatives members on the platform of the progressive party, I say a big THANK YOU.

    To whom much is given, much is expected, I want to reassure that the elected representatives on the platform of our great party have great passions for a better Nigeria. They will assist the next President, Asiwaju Tinubu in his quest to enthrone masses-focused governance.

    Meanwhile, Saturday, 11th March 2023 is another D-day in Oyo State, I enjoin great people of Oyo State to come out en-masse to vote for me and APC House of Assembly candidates. A vote for us, is a vote for Itesiwaju Ipinle Oyo. We’re highly committed to Forward Oyo State for Growth and Development.

    With due respect to other candidates, I remain the most experienced public administrator and closest to the grassroots, having represented Oyo Central Senatorial District for three terms and toured 351 wards of Oyo State on countless occasions.

    I am contesting governorship seat of Oyo State to holistically improve security, education sector, agricultural sector, health sector, empowerment and employment of our youths and women, to grow our economy, welfare of civil servants and pensioners, to ensure local government autonomy, urban renewal and rural developments, clean environment, wealth creation and lots more.

    We’ve capacities to do better than the current administration in the State. Let’s take full advantage of Tinubu-Shettima Presidency. Vote APC on March 11th. You’ll never regret your decisions.

    Senator Teslim Kolawole Folarin, OFR

    Previous articleJUST IN: Oyo APC Wins Makinde’s Senatorial District, Alli Defeats Tegbe With Over 19,000 Margin
    Next articleOlaniyan’s APC Defeats Makinde’s Deputy In Federal Constituency, Senatorial District


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here