Home News Folarin, Kolade, Sugar, Oyedemi, Kameel, Peller, Fijabi, Ajanaku, Olunloyo, Buy APC Nomination...

Folarin, Kolade, Sugar, Oyedemi, Kameel, Peller, Fijabi, Ajanaku, Olunloyo, Buy APC Nomination Forms


Many aspirants from the Oyo State chapter of the All Progressives Congress, APC, have continued to throng the Abuja national headquarters of the party to purchase their nomination forms for various positions.

Former senate leader Teslim Folarin, local government commissioner, Bimbo Kolade; Representative of Akinyele/Lagelu in the green chamber of the National Assembly, Temitope Olatoye Sugar and  Wakeel Oyeleru Oyedemi from Oyo Central senatorial district as well as Musiliu Akinremi of Ibadan North federal constituency have also bought nomination forms.

For Akinyele constituency 2, only Ibrahim Opeyemi Azeez has collected expression of interest and party nomination forms as at 14.05 hours.

Sources told OYO INSIGHT that owner of one of Nigeria’s biggest night club, Quilox, Shina Abiola Peller has obtained nomination form to represent the people of Iseyin/Itesiwaju/Kajola/Iwajowa federal constiuency in the House of Representatives

Former House of Representatives member from Oyo federal constituency, Kameel Akinlabi has also obtained his form.

Speaker of the Oyo State House of Assembly, Olagunju Ojo, who is representing Oriire state constituency for second term, has also obtained his own form to represent Ogbomoso North/South/Oriire federal constituency.

Incumbent Saheed Akinade-Fijabi, his predecessor, Folake Olunloyo-Oshinowo and Rotimi Ajanaku also bought forms to represent Ibadan North West/ South West federal constituency. Only last week, Gbolahan Ibikunle obtained form to represent the same district.

Previous articleOyo APC: 10 Senatorial, 75 Reps, 250 Assembly Aspirants Meet Ajimobi, Adopt Indirect Primaries
Next articleOyo 2019: Tinubu’s Ex-Aide Withdraws From Guber Race, Promises To Support APC Candidate


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here