Home News Ex-Oyo Commissioner, Muyiwa Gbadegesin, Makes Ambode’s 20-man Transition C’tee List

Ex-Oyo Commissioner, Muyiwa Gbadegesin, Makes Ambode’s 20-man Transition C’tee List


A former health commissioner and deputy chief of staff to Governor Abiola Ajimobi, Dr Muyiwa Gbadegesin, is among the 20-member transition committee inaugurated yesterday by Lagos State Governor Akinwunmi Ambode.
The committee, according to The Nation, would be saddled with the responsibility of ensuring a seamless transition to the next administration on May 29.
Gbadegesin, who resigned as deputy chief of staff in January 2017, is an indigene of Okeho, headquarters of Kajola local government area of Oyo State.

Ambode, while inaugurating the neuroscientist and others as members of the committee to be co-chaired by the deputy governor-elect, Dr. Obafemi Hamzat and the secretary to the state government, Mr. Tunji Bello to accord the assignment the diligence and commitment it deserves.

Members of the committee include the Head of Service, Mr. Hakeem Muri-Okunola; Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice, Mr. Adeniji Kazeem; Commissioner for Finance, Mr. Akinyemi Ashade; Commissioner for Works and Infrastructure, Mr. Ade Akinsanya, Special Adviser to the Governor on Education, Mr. Obafela Bank-Olemoh and Special Adviser on Urban Development, Mrs. Yetunde Onabule.

Other members include Permanent Secretary, Works and Infrastructure, Mr. Jimi Hotonu; Accountant General and Permanent Secretary Treasury Office, Mr. Abimbola Umar; Permanent Secretary, Economic Planning and Budget, Mr. Abayomi Kadiri, Ayo Gbeleyi; Sam Ngube; Dr. Muyiwa Gbadegesin; Engr. Tayo Bamgbose-Martins; Mr. Bayo Sotade; Solape Hammond; Mrs. Bunmi Fabanwo; Mrs. Bukola Odoe and Mrs. Toke Benson Awoyinka.

Leave a Reply