Home News Ex-Oyo Attorney General Becomes Asiwaju, Launches Trust Fund For Ita-Ege/ Idi-Aro Community

Ex-Oyo Attorney General Becomes Asiwaju, Launches Trust Fund For Ita-Ege/ Idi-Aro Community

The immediate past Oyo State commissioner for justice and attorney general, Barrister Adebayo Mutalubi Ojo, will today be installed as the Asiwaju of Ita-Ege/Idi Aro Community of Ibadan South East local government.
The event is billed for the 2019 Onala Ita-Ege Idi-Aro Day holding today? Sunday, 5th day of May, 2019 at Ita-Ege , Idi-Aro, Ibadan
This is just as OJ, as he is fondly called will be using the event to launch Trust-fund for the development of the area, both human and physical development.
According to him, the initiative is aimed at “assisting in the development of Idi-Aro and her people in the under listed  areas but not limited to education, health, crime control, vocational skills training, drug abuse control and rehabilitation of victims. They are no longer going to school in my area. The youths there are crime proned and greatly indulge in excessive drugs abuse.”
Also at the event, influential members of the society who have done excellently well would be honoured, said Mr Saheed Alimi, who is the youth leader and chairman of the organizing committee.
Governor Abiola Ajimobi will be awarded as the best Governor in the history of Oyo Star whole his wife, Chief (Mrs) Florence Ajimobi will go home with the Most Humanitarian First Lady in the history of the state and Nigeria award.


Incoming Governor, Engineer Seyi Makinde will get award for his victory at the 2019 governorship election.
Mr. Zaccheus Adelabu, who is the immediate past commissioner for finance and chairman of the Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University Teaching Hospital, Bauchi will be awarded the most humanitarian and selfless personality award while Elder Femi Oso, a World Bank consultant, would get a community service award.
Others are Engr. (Chief) Dotun Sanusi who is the Chairman of Ita-Ege/ Onala Day, 2019, Mr. Fatai Owoseni, CP (Rtd.) as the  Special Guest of Honour at the 2019 Ita-Ege/Onala Day, 2019, Engineer Olasunkanmi Tegbe as the Okanlomo & Oluomo of Idi-Aro/Ita-Ege/Labo & as Asiwaju of  Ward 5, Ibadan South-East Local Government of Oyo State,

Acting chairman of the state council of the National Union of Road Transport Workers , Alhaji Abideen Olajide(Ejiogbe), is  the Best Peacekeeper in Oyo State while Engineer Abayomi Lekan Salami will be installed as the Grand-Patron of Ita=Ege/Idi-Aro/Eleta in general.

Google search engine


Hon. Akeem Ademola Ige will go home with the  most consistent and supportive lawmaker in our local government while Hon. Fatai Adesina is the best Lawmaker ever in Ibadan South-East State Constituency 1.

Hon. Idowu Lekan-Salami is the Role Model and Icon of Hope of Oyo State & Federal Constituency, while Barrister Owolabi Lekan-Salami is the Best Legal Guru and Special Adviser/Mentor of our Ibadan South-East Local Government.

Hon. Dapo Lam-Adesina is the Best Federal  Lawmaker from Oyo State in the 8th National Assembly while Colonel  Oloyede is the Military Ambassador of Ibadan South-East Local Government

Professor Kazeem Adekunle Adebiyi is the Best Educational Administrator of the year and Icon of our Generation while Oloye Abdul-Waheed Adekola Adelabu Penkelemesi is the Beacon of Hope and Asiwaju of Oyo State Politics
Alhaji Nojeemdeen Abolaji Abass will go home with the Best Local Government Administrator in Oyo State.
Previous articleAdedibu’s Hilarious Encounter With A Pastor And An Imam | Adeolu Akande
Next articleFLASHBACK: Grandex, N292m In Nigerian Banks, No Foreign Account…— See Ajimobi, Wife’s Assets As At 2011


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here