DOCUMENT: 3 Of The 4 Persons Who Attempted To Discredit Oyo APC Congress Not C’tee Members


    Following the reaction and counter-reaction that has trailed last Saturday’s congress of the All Progressives Congress, APC, OYOINSIGHT.COM has exclusively received the authentic list of the chairman and committee members.

    Three of the four members who tried to discredit the exercise are not on the list signed by the party’s acting secretary, James Akpanuodehehe and given to Gambo Lawan, chairman of the congress.

    Google search engine

    This newspaper learnt that the congress was almost cancelled before Gambo, who was held hostage by sponsored hoodlums who barricaded his hotel, asked his secretary, Abdullah Bello and four other committee members, who were lucky not to be in the same facility, to go ahead with the congress.

    Ajiboye Omodewu and others were later announced winners after affirmation by delegates present at the venue.

    Few hours to the congress, this newspaper understands, the former chairman of the party, Akin Oke, had alleged that the delegates’ list to be used for the exercise was falsified.

    Yesterday, an unconfirmed news has it that four members of the committee had left Ibadan for Abuja on the congress day, a story many people could not believe. “How can committee members booked their flight for the same day congress was to hold,” a party source had countered the story.

    The four members who were said to have absconded were Mr Lanre Edun,  Mallam Abdullai Kontagora,Mr Diran Iyantan and Chief Ralph Igbokwe. Only Abdullah was on the list sighted by this newspaper.

    But the chairman had debunked it saying that his secretary and four others were mandated to conduct the exercise.

    A document sighted by OYOINSIGHT.COM confirmed that the three of the persons who attempted to discredit the exercise were not actually on the list of committee they said they were in the story.

    Another document sighted by this newspaper which has the names of the four members was without the party’s letterhead and was not signed.
    A party source said “I know those who are in the habit of such illegality. They did it in Ogun State and they came back with nothing.”

    Previous articlePDP Nat’l: I Was Approached To Contest… — How Oyinlola Rejected Appeal To Step Down For Arapaja
    Next articleHow FG’s Sugar Policy Is Yielding Results — Zacch Adedeji


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here