Home News BREAKING: Oyo ADC Loses Akinwande, WABKEM, Others To PDP

BREAKING: Oyo ADC Loses Akinwande, WABKEM, Others To PDP


Top chieftains of the African Democratic Congress, ADC, in the four local government areas of Oyo federal constituency have ditched the party for the ruling Peoples Democratic Party, PDP.

Last night, they were guests of Governor Seyi Makinde at the Government House, Agodi, Ibadan.

Google search engine

They are a former member of the house of representatives, Dr. Moroof Akinwande; Hon. Waliu Adetunji, Hon.Rasheed  Oyekalu, Alhaji Siju Salaam, Alhaji Tajudeen Ademola (Romoke), Alhaji Kareem Gasikia, Hon. Oguntoye Ogundiya, Pastor Olorunnsola and host of others

Though OYOINSIGHT.COM cannot confirm whether he has joined the PDP, a former member of the state assembly, Barr. Muideen Olagunju, who was also ADC candidate in the last election was at the meeting.

At a mini-ceremony, which had in attendance Sen.Hosea Agboola, Chief Bisi Ilaka, Dr. Idowu Oyeleke, Hon Kamil Akinlabi, Hon Babatunde Oduyoye, Hon. Wale Ogunmola and Hon. Tunde Eesuola, they were received back into the PDP.

OYOINSIGHT.COM recalls that ADC and its candidates had formed an alliance with Makinde in the build up to the 2019 election against the candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Oloye Adebayo Adelabu.

Previous articleOyo Prosperity Bond: Makinde Working Towards Attracting Businesses From Lagos, Ogun — Olatubosun
Next articleDon’t Reopen Schools Without Taking Responsibility — ASUU Warns FG


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here