Home News BREAKING: Buhari Appoints Adeolu Akande As NCC Chair, Ismail Adewusi As Postmaster...

BREAKING: Buhari Appoints Adeolu Akande As NCC Chair, Ismail Adewusi As Postmaster General


President Muhammadu Buhari has approved new appointments of chairmen and members of the board of the parastatals under the Ministry of Communications and Digital Economy.

A statement on Monday by Femi Adesina, the Special Adviser to the President on Media & Publicity, said the appointment followed the administration’s desire to fastrack the targets and mandate of the ministry.

Google search engine

Adeolu Akande, who is chairman of the Nigeria    Information Technology Development Agency, NITDA, will be replacing Sen. Olabiyi Durojaiye as chairman of Nigeria Communications Commission, NCC, while Dr. Bayo Adewusi, would become the postmaster general and CEO of the Nigerian Postal Service, NIPOST.

See the list of appointees below:

  1. Nigerians Communications Commission (NCC)

(a) Prof. Adeolu Akande (South West) replaces Senator Olabiyi Durojaiye (South West) as Chairman, Board of Commissioners – subject to Senate confirmation

(b) Mr Uche Onwude (South East) replaces Senator Ifeanyi Godwin Ararume (South East) as Non-Executive Commissioner – subject to Senate confirmation.

  1. The National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA)

(a) Dr Abubakar Sa’id replaces Prof. Adeolu Akande as Board Chairman

(b) Dr Habibu Ahmed Imam (North West) replaces Dr Lawal Bello Moriki (North West)

(c) Dr Mohammed Sa’idu Kumo as Board Member

  1. The Nigerian Postal Service (NIPOST)
  1. Dr Ismail Adebayo Adewusi (South West) replaces Barrister Bisi Adegbuyi

(South West) as Postmaster General/CEO

  1. Galaxy Backbone Limited (GBB)

Professor Muhammed Bello Abubakar replaces Architect Yusuf Kazaure

  1. The Nigeria Communications Satellite Limited (NigComSat)

(a) Architect Yusuf Kazaure replaces Chief Dr George Nnadubem Moghalu

as Board Chairman

(b) Dr Najeem Salam replaces Hon. Samson Osagie as Executive

Director, Marketing and Business Development

(c)  Professor Abdu Ja’afaru Bambale replaces Kazeem Kolawole Raji as

Executive Director, Technical Services

(d) Hadi Mohammed replaces Mohammed Lema Abubakar as Executive 

Previous articleAPC Chieftain Lifts Indigent Students With N.6m
Next articleOkere Designate, Olabisi, Felicitates With Makinde On Supreme Court Victory


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here