Home News BREAKING: Makinde Gives Alaafin Son, Ex-Lawmakers Appointments

BREAKING: Makinde Gives Alaafin Son, Ex-Lawmakers Appointments


Candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP in the 2019 house of representatives election in Oyo federal constituency, Prince Adebayo Adeyemi, has finally been appointed by Governor Seyi Makinde.

Apart from the prince who is to chair the Oyo State Local Government Pension Board, Makinde also appointed a former speaker, Hon. Moruff Atilola, who represented Oyo East/West state constituency between 2003 and 2011, as chairman of the Oyo State Scholarship Board while Hon. Segun Taiwo, who represented Oyo federal constituency between 1999 and 2003, is to deputise Hon. Dare Adeleke at the Pacesetter Transport Service, PTS.

Google search engine

The appointment came many months after the young Adeyemi had been touted as chairman of the Emmanuel Alayande College of Education, EACOED, Oyo.

DGov, as the Oyo prince is fondly called, lost the election to his brother, Prince Akeem Adeyemi, who was re-elected for the second term.

He was one of the remaining PDP reps candidates who have not been considered for appointment by Makinde.

Oyo PDP, OYOINSIGHT.COM recalls, had won 4 out of the 14 federal constituency seats in the state. Its candidates in Oluyole federal constituency, Hon. Mogbonjubola Mojeed is deputy chief of staff to Makinde; Hon. Abayomi Oyedeji who contested Iseyin/Itesiwaju/Kajola/Iwajowa seat is a full time commissioner in the local government service commission; Hon. Ogunwuyi Segun who contested Ogbomoso federal constituency seat heads Oyo State Investment and Public Private Partnership Agency; Hon. Kunle Yusuf who contested Akinyele/Lagelu seat oversees sustainable  development goals, SDGs, as senior special assistant.

The yet-to-be compensated are Hon. Demola Omotoso (Ibadan North), Hon.  Kunle Iyanda (Egbeda/Ona-Ara), Hon. Fasasi Adeagbo (ATISBO/Saki East/Saki West), Hon. Michael Okunlade, who was the candidate for Oorelope/Irepo/Olorunsogo federal constituency while Hon. Folaranmi Oyebanji (Ogo-Oluwa/Surulere) rejected the board membership appointment given to him.

Previous articleOyo Tertiary Institutions Issue 7-day Ultimatum, Threaten Strike
Next articleFatai Buhari Trains, Empowers 400 Youths On Mechanized Farming


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here