Home News BREAKING: 12 ADC Guber Aspirants Approach Court Over ‘Imposition’ Of Lanlehin

BREAKING: 12 ADC Guber Aspirants Approach Court Over ‘Imposition’ Of Lanlehin

ADC Guber aspirants

Twelve governorship aspirants on the platform of the African Democratic Congress, ADC, have approached an federal high court over what they called imposition of Sen. Olufemi Lanlehin as the party’s candidate for the 2019 governorship election.

In the petition with suit no FHC/ABJ/CS/1145/2018, the aspirants- Festus Adegoke, Nurein Adeniran, Ayodele Adigun, Yunus Akintunde, Sharafa Alli, Taofeek Arapaja, Kola Balogun, Lowo Obisesan, Remi Olaniyan, Oluseye Opatoki and Remi Oseni, asked the court, among other things, declare the selection of  Lanlehin  null and void.

Google search engine

Also joined as defendants are the Independent National Electoral Commission, the ADC, the party’s national chairman- Chief Ralph Nwosu, its chairman in Oyo State, Dr Hammed Ayinla, its national legal adviser, Chief Peter Oyewole, Chiefs Rashidi Ladoja, Michael Koleosho, Olayiwola Olakojo and Dr Busari Adebisi.

Previous article‘Tokyo’ Absent As Oyo NURTW Hosts Ex-Leaders
Next articleOyo 2019: Akinlabi Declares Bid To ‘Liberate’, Ibarapaland, Unfolds 6-Point Legislative Agenda


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here