Home News Ajimobi Wants To Kill Us – 7 Oyo Lawmakers Petition IGP

Ajimobi Wants To Kill Us – 7 Oyo Lawmakers Petition IGP


7 Oyo Federal lawmakers have informed the Inspector General of Police, IGP, Ibrahim Idris, over alleged threats to their lives by Governor Abiola Ajimobi of Oyo state.

The lawmakers, Sunday Adepoju (Ibarapa East/Ido Federal Constituency), Olusunbo Olugbemi (Oluyole), Adedapo Lam Adesina (Ibadan North-East/Ibadan South-East), Olasupo Abiodun (Iseyin/Itesiwaju/Iwajowa/Kajola), Olugbenga Ojoawo (Ibarapa Central/Ibarapa North), Taiwo M. Akintola (Ona-Ara/Egbeda) and Segun Ogunwuyi (Ogbomoso North/Ogbomoso South), in an SOS message to the IGP,  seen by insideoyo.com alleged several threats to their lives after the All Progressives Congress, Oyo Ward congress.

Google search engine

The lawmakers called on the IGP to use his office to call the governor to order as well as protect theirs lives.

The statement reads in part: “On Sunday, May 6, the power of the people triumphed in Oyo State as members of the APC trooped out en masse to elect ward executives of the great party ahead of the local government, state congresses and national convention.

“The ward congress, which took place in all 351 wards of the state, was peaceful and orderly, marking the final end to the reign of impunity and injustice, which has for long been prevalent in our state chapter of the party, leading to the side-lining of a majority members of the party.

“As the saying goes: vox populi, vox dei; meaning that the voice of the people is the voice of God, members of the APC Unity Forum spoke in unison, despite the reign of terror and violence unleashed on our members on Saturday at a stakeholders’ meeting organised by the Congress Committee, which left many of our members battered and injured.

“In broad daylight, loyalists of Governor Ajimobi unleashed violence on our members, including Shittu, the senator representing Oyo Central, Hadjia Monsurat Sunmonu; Adepoju, Olugbemi, Lam Adesina, Abiodun, Ojoawo, Akintola, Ogunwuyi, governorship aspirant and chairman of the National Information Technology Development Agency, Prof. Adeolu Akande and Alhaji Fatai Ibikunle, among others.

Previous articleTrack-laying On Lagos-Ibadan Standard Gauge Rail Line
Next articleIbadan Residents Flee As Touts Injure Policeman


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here