Home News After Meeting PDP Excos, Oyo Assembly To Reconsider Suspension Of LG Bosses

After Meeting PDP Excos, Oyo Assembly To Reconsider Suspension Of LG Bosses


After meeting the Central Working Committee of the Peoples Democratic Party in Oyo State, the state House of Assembly is set to reconsider the suspension of 13 Local Government and Council Development chairmen.

OYOINSIGHT recalls that the state assembly suspended the council bosses indefinitely for failing to submit the report on the list of equipment in their respective areas.

The decision to reconsider the suspension was revealed in a statement made available to newsmen my the Publicity Secretary of PDP in the state, Akeem Olatunji on Monday.

The statement read:

“The Central Working Committee of Oyo State PDP under the Chairmanship of Alh Kunmi Mustapha this afternoon held an emergency meeting with the principal officers of the Oyo State House of Assembly under the leadership of the Honourable Speaker, Rt Hon Ogundoyin Adebo.

“The meeting centered on the issues surrounding the suspension of 13 Caretaker Chairmen of local governments and LCDAs, the House in her usual characteristics manner accorded utmost respect to the party, PDP, and promised to reconsider the suspension in line with the best democratic practice.

“The party in her submission eulogized the 26 Honourable Members of the Oyo State House of Assembly for their unflinching support and loyalty to Governor Seyi Makinde led PDP government and for upholding the cardinal principle of PDP in their legislative duties.
It is therefore important for every appointed and elected members of our government to imbibe the spirit of discipline and diligence to duty as being championed by His Excellency Governor Seyi Makinde and the leadership of the House of Assembly under the RT Hon Adebo Ogundoyin.

“The leadership of the Assembly will in due course communicate the resolution or outcome of the meeting to the appropriate quarters soon.

“At the meeting was the State Secretary of PDP, Alh Wasiu Adeleke, State Women Leader Alhaja Wunmi Omobayonle Ibitoye, State Vice Chairman, Hon Mufutau Olatunde Ogunremi, State Youths Leader, Asiwaju Adekola Adeoye, State Publicity Secretary, Engr Akeem Olatunji II, Deputy Speaker, Rt Hon Muhammed Fadeyi and all the Principal Officers of the House.”


Previous articleAkewugbagold Twins: Court To Hear Bail Application Nov. 18
Next articleEXCLUSIVE: Makinde Unhappy With Oyo Assembly Members


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here