Home News 2023: 40 Ex-Oyo Council Chairmen Meet, Drum Support For Folarin

2023: 40 Ex-Oyo Council Chairmen Meet, Drum Support For Folarin


Ahead of the 2023 election, 40 former council chairmen in Oyo State met today in Ibadan, the state capital.

Apart from reconciliation and working for the All Progressives Congress, APC, the ex-council bosses promised to work to ensure the emergence of Teslim Folarin as the next governor of Oyo State.

Prominent among the ex-LG bosses who attended the meeting which took place at their office in Iyaganku area of Ibadan were Kunle Oladeji, Gbade Lana, Olumide Alli, Bisi Oladeji, Lanre Olaosegba, Akinpade Ayobami, Egunjobi Samuel, Raji Adeleke, Yomi Adefusi and others.

A communique signed by Bosun Ajuwon and Olumide Alli, urged everybody to sheath their swords and work in the interest of the party in all elections.

“We met today at our office in Ibadan and we resolved to unite ourselves and work in the interest of the party.

”We also resolved to support the governorship aspiration of Senator Teslim Folarin, our party standard bearer in next year’s election and we will make sure we leave no stone unturned.

”Believing that it rains everywhere as politics is a game of interest, we have started the process of reconciliation among ourselves in order to position the party ahead of the next year.

“We also congratulated some of our members who won the tickets of the party for various elective positions, especially Hon. Olamijuwonlo Alao-Akala, who is the candidate of our party for Ogbomoso North/South/Oriire federal constituency seat.

”We also pledged to continue the reconciliation process till election time, adding that we will continue to meet in order to straighten rough edges in the electioneering process.”

Leave a Reply