Home News 2019: Lam-Adesina, Aderibigbe, Olatubosun, Olugbemi, Supo, Oyo Deputy Speaker Secure ADC Reps...

2019: Lam-Adesina, Aderibigbe, Olatubosun, Olugbemi, Supo, Oyo Deputy Speaker Secure ADC Reps Tickets

Unity Forum members during their visit to Ladoja

OYO INSIGHT can authoritatively report that Adedapo Lam-Adesina, Yemi Aderibigbe, Wasiu Olatubosun, Sunbo Olugbemi, Sunday Adepoju, Abiodun Olasupo, Wasiu Musah and Taiwo Akintola have secured the House of Representatives’ tickets of the African Democratic Congress, ADC.

For Oyo North senatorial ticket, the party may pick its candidate from Okeogun. This, top members of the party told OYO INSIGHT, is strategic because the All Progressives Congress, APC, and the People’s Democratic Party, PDP, have picked their candidates from Ogbomoso. ADC, it was further learnt, will pick its deputy governorship candidate from Okeogun as well.

Google search engine

While the party has settled for Monsurat Sunmonu as its candidate for Oyo Central senatorial district, it would decide the candidate for Oyo South this morning.

Lam-Adesina, who currently represents Ibadan North East/ South East federal constituency, was a member of the APC.

Aderibigbe, a former council chairman in Akinyele local government, will contest the Akinyele/Lagelu federal constituency seat.

Olatubosun, who is the immediate past chairman of Ibadan North West local government, will contest the Ibadan North West/ South West federal constituency seat.

Olugbemi is seeking to represent Oluyole federal constituency for the second time, just like Olasupo (Iseyin, Itesiwaju, Iwajowa, Kajola federal constituency), Adepoju (Ibarapa East / Iddo federal constituency) and Taiwo Akintola (Egbeda/ Ona Ara federal constituency).

Musah, deputy speaker of the Oyo State House of Assembly who represents Saki state constituency, will fly the party’s flag in ATISBO/ Saki East/ Saki West federal constituency election.

For state assembly seats, Muideen Olagunju (Oyo East / West), Gbenga Oyekola (Atiba), Bolaji Badmus (Akinyele 2), Ganiyu Ayesoro ( Irepo/Olorunsogo), Lukman Balogun (Oorelope) Adesina Fatai (Ibadan South East 1), Akeem Ige (Ibadan South East 1), Akeem Olatunji (Oluyole). Others are to be decided before the end of today.

Previous articleAlao-Akala: Tinubu Asked Us To Jointly Run Oyo APC, Ajimobi Sidelined Me
Next articleBREAKING: ADP Issues Alao-Akala Certifcate Of Return As Guber Candidate (SEE PHOTO)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here